Backup and Restore

Backup and Restore lets you save test copies of your payment pages and also to restore from a previously saved backup.

Warning: We strongly recommend that you create backup copies of your payment pages before you start customising them. You can then restore a backup copy if you want to try different customisations.

Note: Backups are a copy of the payment service page files for your test installation, you cannot directly backup the payment service page files for your Production installation. You can, however, reset them to the default by using Reset to Default (explained below), then theCopy to Productionoption.

Backup and Restore page

../resources/images/backuprestore_thumb_350_0.png

Feature descriptions

Label/FieldDescription
Reset to DefaultReplaces your current payment pages with the default payment pages. These are the standard pages we initially supplied.

Best practice: We recommend that you create a backup copy of your test installation files before using Reset. Reset to Default removes all of the current payment service page files from the test installation, except for your backup copies. This removal includes any customised files or language versions.

Create Backup - use this option to make a backup copy of the current payment pages for this test installation.
Insert backup comment hereEnter a description of the backup in this field and select Make Backup to create a backup of the test payment pages.
Note: If you do not enter a description, then the backup is listed with only its date and time details.
Make BackupCreates a backup of the test payment pages. Its description/date/time is added to the list of backups (in the Restore from Backup and Delete Backup parts of the page).
Restore from Backup - use this option to replace the current test payment pages with a previously saved backup copy.
RestoreClick this button for the backup copy you want to use. A message confirms the backup file you restored, such as, file recovered from and .

Best practice: We recommend that you save a backup copy of the current payment pages, before you replace them with a previous backup.

Delete backup - use this option to delete a previously saved backup copy of a payment page.
DeleteSelect this button for the relevant backup copy. This removes the backup from your test environment.